1998 to Present CQR Workshops

Year/
Dates
Where Organizing Committee Chair Notes
2012

May 15-17

The Paradise Point Resort,
San Diego, California 92109, USA
http://www.paradisepoint.com/
General Program Co-Chairs
Scott Poretsky, Allot Communications, USA
sporetsky@allot.com
Michael Ryan, Verizon Wireless, USA
michael.ryan@verizonwireless.com Technical Program Chair
Katsunori Yamaoka,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Tokyo, Japan
Email: yamaoka@ss.titech.ac.jp
2011

May 10-12

The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North
Naples, Florida 34102, USA
http://naplesbeachhotel.com/
General Program Co-Chairs
Scott Poretsky, Allot Communications, USA
sporetsky@allot.com
Michael Ryan, Verizon Wireless, USA
michael.ryan@verizonwireless.com Technical Program Chair
Yutaka Ishibashi,
Nagoya Institute of Technology
Nagoya, Japan
Email:  ishibasi@nitech.ac.jp
Link to CQR2011

CQR2011 Workshop

2010

June 8-10

The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada http://www.westin.com/bayshore
General Program Co-Chairs
James Runyon, Alcatel-Lucent
Email: jrunyon@alcatel-lucent.com
Martin Guldberg, Verizon Wireless,
Email: Martin.Guldberg@VerizonWireless.comTechnical Program Chair
Yutaka Ishibashi,
Nagoya Institute of Technology
Nagoya, Japan
Email:  ishibasi@nitech.ac.jp
Link to CQR2010

CQR2010 Workshop

 

2009

May 12-14

The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North
Naples, Florida 34102, USA
http://naplesbeachhotel.com/
General Program Co-Chairs
James Runyon, Alcatel-Lucent
Email: jrunyon@alcatel-lucent.com
Martin Guldberg, Verizon Wireless,
Email: Martin.Guldberg@VerizonWireless.comTechnical Program Chair
Masayuki Murata
Osaka University,  Japan
Email: murata@cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp
Please go to the following page for the details of CQR2009:

CQR2009 Workshop

2008

April 29 – May 1

Carefree Resort & Villas
37220 Mule Train Road
Carefree, Arizona 85377
(480) 488-5300
(888) 488-9034
http://www.carefree-resort.com/
General Program Co-Chairs
Richard Krock, Alcatel-Lucent
Email: rkrock@alcatel-lucent.com
Peter Hoath, BT
Email: peter.hoath@bt.comTechnical Program Chair
Masayuki Murata
Osaka University,  Japan
Email: murata@cmc.osaka-u.ac.jp
Please go to the following page for the details of CQR2008:CQR2008 Workshop
2007

May 15-17

Sanibel Harbor Resort
17260 Sanibel Harbour Pointe Drive
Fort Myers, Florida 33908
866-283-3273
239-466-4000
Richard Krock, Alcatel-Lucent
Email: rkrock@alcatel-lucent.comPeter Hoath, BT
Email: peter.hoath@bt.com
Please go to the following page for the details of CQR2007:

 CQR 2007 Workshop

2006

June 7-9

BT, London, England Mike Todd, BT
mike.todd@bt.com
CQR2006 webpage

Proceedings

2005

April 26-29

The Don Cesar Beach Resort
3400 Gulf Blvd.
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA
Anil Macwan, Ph.D.
Lucent Technologies
amacwan@alcatel-lucent.com
2004

April 26-29

The Westin La Cantera Resort
San Antonio, TX 78256, USA
Anil Macwan, Ph.D.
Lucent Technologies
amacwan@alcatel-lucent.com
2003

April 7-10

Kiawah Island Resort Inn
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Clayton Lockhart, AT&T
cmlockhart@att.com
Workshop canceled due to the War in Iraq
2002

May 14-16

Bankoku Shinryokan
(2000 G8 Summit Venue)
Okinawa, Japan
Koichi Asatani
Kogakuin University, Japan
asatanik@cc.kogakuin.ac.jp
Link to the site in Japan
April 30 – May 4

2001

Sheraton El Conquistador Resort
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Esmat Mahmoud, AT&T 100% Satisfaction Rating
April 17-21

2000

Island of Crete, Greece
CRETA PARADISE
BEACH RESORT HOTEL
Spilios Makris, Telcordia
smakris@telcordia.com
100% Satisfaction Rating
April 19-22
1999
San Diego, California,   USA
Rancho Bernardo Inn
Karl Rauscher,
Lucent Technologies
krauscher@alcatel-lucent.com
100% Satisfaction Rating
May 4-7
1998
Hutchinson Island, Florida.   USA
Indian River Plantation Marriott Resort
Karl Rauscher,
Lucent Technologies
krauscher@alcatel-lucent.com
96% Satisfaction Rating

Committee name changed from QAMC to CQR

1997 Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai, California, USA
Stan Moyer, Bellcore
1996 No Workshop
1995 Ocean Pointe Resort, Victoria,
British Columbia, Canada
Bill Hoberg, AT&T
1994 Hakone Conference Center
Hakone, Japan
Koichi Asatani, Masahiro Taka, NTT, JAPAN
1993 Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island, Georgia, USA
François Coallier, Bell Canada
Tom Bradley, Northern Telecom
Bill Hoberg, AT&T
1992 L’Auberge de Sedona, Sedona, Arizona, USA Susan Webber, AGCS
1991 Hotel LaSapinière
Val David, Quebec, Canada
Venkita Seshadri
AT&T Bell Labs
1990 Callaway Gardens
Pine Mountain, Georgia, USA
Eric Wagner, AGCS
1989 Hotel LaSapinière
Val David, Quebec, Canada
Bob Erickson, Bellcore
Bob Kessler, Bell Canada
Bill Trezenka, AT&T Bell Labs
1988 Callaway Gardens
Pine Mountain, Georgia, USA
Alan King, Bellcore
1987 Hotel LaSapinière
Val David, Quebec, Canada
Tom Rogers, NYNEX
Bob Kessler, Bell Canada
1986 Hotel LaSapinière
Val David, Quebec, Canada
Roshan Chaddha, Bellcore
Paul Giloth, AT&T
The First QAMC Workshop
(Quality Assurance Management Committee)